Kerassentials vs KeraFirm: Which One Fits You?
Updated 2026-10-08 · Earthmend Editorial Team
Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. This content is for information only and is not medical advice — talk to your doctor before starting any supplement.
Short answer: Kerassentials has a shorter eight-ingredient list and a stated 60-day guarantee. KeraFirm lists 13 ingredients, including clove, manuka and camphor oils, but its guarantee length is not in the text. Neither publishes doses or product trials.
Kerassentials and KeraFirm look like close cousins. Both are oils painted onto the nail, both are sold through BuyGoods with the same 2, 2 + 1 and 3 + 3 bottle layout, and both show their prices only as images. The real differences are in the ingredient lists and the guarantee wording.
How do Kerassentials and KeraFirm compare side by side?
| Kerassentials | KeraFirm | |
|---|---|---|
| Form | Topical oil, applied daily after a shower | Topical liquid with brush applicator |
| Ingredients listed (official site) | 8 | 13 |
| Undecylenic acid | Yes | Yes |
| Tea tree oil | Yes | Yes |
| Lavender oil | Yes | Yes |
| Flaxseed and almond oils | Yes | Yes |
| Aloe vera, vitamin E | Yes | Yes |
| Lemongrass oil | Yes | No |
| Clove, manuka, camphor oils | No | Yes |
| Menthol | No | Yes |
| Walnut and chia seed oils | No | Yes |
| Prices in text | No (images only) | No (images only) |
| Shipping on 2 bottles | + $9.99 | + $9.99 |
| Guarantee stated in text | 60 days | Not stated in text |
| Nut oils | Almond | Almond, walnut |
Ingredient lists are from each official website. Neither lists amounts.
What ingredients do Kerassentials and KeraFirm share?
Kerassentials and KeraFirm share seven ingredients: undecylenic acid, tea tree oil, lavender oil, flaxseed oil, almond oil, aloe vera and vitamin E (Kerassentials lists vitamin E as tocopheryl acetate). In practice, the base of both products is very similar.
Undecylenic acid is the one with regulatory backing: it is permitted at 10% to 25% in over-the-counter athlete's foot products (21 CFR 333.210). That rule covers skin, not nails, and neither brand states its percentage.
What does KeraFirm add that Kerassentials does not?
KeraFirm adds clove bud, manuka and camphor oils, menthol, walnut oil and chia seed oil. Clove and manuka oils show antifungal activity in lab dishes. Camphor and menthol give a cooling feel. More ingredients is not automatically better: more essential oils can mean more chance of skin irritation, and without doses there is no way to know how much of each is present.
Which one has a clearer guarantee: Kerassentials or KeraFirm?
Kerassentials states a 60-day, 100% money-back guarantee in its text. KeraFirm shows a guarantee badge image and links to a refund policy, but the number of days is not in the text we read. If a clear written refund term matters to you, Kerassentials has the edge here.
What does the research say about both products?
There are no published trials of either formula. For the shared star ingredient, NCCIH says the research on tea tree oil for nail fungus is too limited to draw conclusions. MedlinePlus notes that over-the-counter creams and ointments usually do not help nail fungus, because the infection sits within and under the nail. Expect any change, if one happens, to be slow: toenails can take a year or more to grow out.
Which is better for sensitive skin?
Kerassentials has fewer essential oils (lavender, tea tree, lemongrass), so it may be the simpler choice for people who react to fragrances. KeraFirm includes camphor and menthol, which some people find tingly or irritating. Both contain almond oil, and KeraFirm adds walnut oil, so people with tree nut allergies should check with a doctor before using either. Always patch test first.
Which one fits which person?
Kerassentials may suit you if:
- you want the shorter ingredient list;
- a clearly stated 60-day guarantee is important to you;
- you prefer a simple once-a-day routine after showering.
KeraFirm may suit you if:
- you like the idea of a brush applicator;
- you want a broader mix of essential oils, including clove and manuka;
- you are comfortable confirming the refund terms at checkout.
Neither is a good fit if: the nail is painful, swollen or draining, you have diabetes or poor circulation, or you have not had a diagnosis. In those cases see a doctor or podiatrist first. Prescription treatments, such as topical efinaconazole or oral terbinafine, exist and are covered in our treatment options guide.
How should you use either nail oil safely?
- Trim nails straight across and file down thick areas so the oil can reach more of the nail.
- Apply to clean, dry nails and the skin around them.
- Wash your hands afterward.
- Use separate clippers for affected nails, and do not share them.
- Photograph your nails monthly to judge changes fairly.
How do the Kerassentials and KeraFirm offers compare on price?
Both sales pages show prices only as images, so we cannot list verified amounts. What the text does show is the same structure on both: a 2-bottle option with $9.99 shipping, a 2 + 1 option and a 3 + 3 option with free shipping, plus bonus guides. KeraFirm's page shows conflicting shipping for the 2 + 1 option; Kerassentials labels a different package "most popular" than its FAQ does. Check the final total at checkout for either one.
What do neither Kerassentials nor KeraFirm tell you?
Neither page gives ingredient amounts, the manufacturer's name in text, or a published trial of the blend. Neither says how long a bottle lasts in days. If these details matter to you, ask support before ordering, and keep the reply.
Where to read more
- KeraFirm review
- Kerassentials review
- Nail oils vs capsules
Check Kerassentials on the official site
Check KeraFirm on the official site
Sources consulted: ecfr.gov, nccih.nih.gov, medlineplus.gov.
Frequently asked questions
Are Kerassentials and KeraFirm the same product?
No, but they are similar. They share seven ingredients and the same package layout. KeraFirm adds clove, manuka, camphor, menthol, walnut and chia oils.
Which has a stated guarantee?
Kerassentials states 60 days in its text. KeraFirm links to a refund policy but does not state the number of days in its text.
Can I use Kerassentials and KeraFirm together?
There is no reason to combine two similar oils, and doing so raises the chance of skin irritation. Ask a doctor or podiatrist for advice.